The CMU Libraries has partnered with The Washington Post to provide students, faculty, and staff with Digital Subscription access to The Washington Post online and on all apps. Content includes: unlimited digital access to WashingtonPost.com, real-time Q&A discussions, Live-streaming of Washington Post Live events, and more. Coverage includes the past 15 years of content. To access, sign in with your Andrew ID email and click verify email through your CMU email after registering.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides news, articles, and analysis on global tech, finance, stock market, media, economy, lifestyle, real estate, AI, and innovation. Also included are a pitch deck library, a salary database, and an organizational chart library. In order to access, signup for an account using your CMU email address. You account will also work with the Business Insider app.
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, videos, and primary source documents. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books.
Trial lasts until May, 2025. Feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price. A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. It also treats related persons and fields that have been shaped by or have themselves shaped literary theory and criticism. Each entry includes a selective primary and secondary bibliography.
Provides data on US options and their underlying securities, including historical price, implied volatility, and sensitivity information. When off-campus, connect to Full VPN access. NOTE: Requires CMU email to access. After entering your CMU email address, a an email will be sent to you from WRDS with a link to access WRDS content.
The Policy Citation Index provides links between policy documents and the papers they cite, helping users identify the scholarly research that influenced policy recommendations. It includes reports from hundreds of think tanks, research organizations, and advocacy groups.
Trial resource active until 5/31/2025. Feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price. Brings together interdisciplinary content about the Modernist period. Users can discover articles that are organized by theme, artistic movement, or place. Brings together interdisciplinary content about the Modernist period. Content is fully cross-referenced and covers key subject areas of Literature, Architecture, Visual Arts, Music, Dance, Theatre, Film, and Intellectual Currents. Users can browse search results by subject, movement, or place.
Sysrev is a document review platform designed to help individuals and teams manage the steps in a systematic review, or other type of systematized document or literature review process. It includes features such as the ability to collaborate with large groups, import bibliographic data from .bib, .ris and json lines files, import and annotate PDFs and create flexible labeling processes to extract data and information from many documents. Sign in using your @andrew.cmu.edu email address. Learn more in the Sysrev Research Guide.
The Information is a news source for early news about technology and business. They write deeply reported articles about the technology industry that you won't find elsewhere about what is happening inside companies like Apple, Facebook and Google and others in Silicon Valley. The publication also includes a variety of newsletters delivered directly to your email. Access requires creating an account and logging in with your CMU email address. To activate access, navigate to the subscribe page; enter your name and CMU email address and submit the form; check your email for a link to activate your access.
Launched in 2024 by Video Data Bank at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, VDB Streaming offers access to VDB's vast collections of video art and experimental moving image work. The streaming platform offers access to individual titles, curated compilations and subscriptions for large portions of the VDB's collections.
The CMU Libraries has partnered with The Washington Post to provide students, faculty, and staff with Digital Subscription access to The Washington Post online and on all apps. Content includes: unlimited digital access to WashingtonPost.com, real-time Q&A discussions, Live-streaming of Washington Post Live events, and more. Coverage includes the past 15 years of content. To access, sign in with your Andrew ID email and click verify email through your CMU email after registering.
eResources are licensed to the Libraries and are available to current CMU affiliates using their Andrew ID and password. Please see the Statement on Electronic Resources Use for more information about permitted and prohibited uses/ actions.
Stay up to date with eResource known issues, scheduled updates, and upcoming platform migrations.
