A comprehensive global database of private companies and investors activities. Contains advanced searches for private companies, investors, and deals information (especially private equity and venture capital). Also great for news on emerging markets. An excellent resource for startups and entrepreneurship research. (NOTE: You must create an account using your CMU email).
On the Web of Science (WoS), this provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. Find the Data Citation Index database on the WoS homepage from the top dropdown menu next to Search.
On the Web of Science, facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Find Derwent on the Web of Science home page from the top drop-down menu next to Search.
MEDLINE®, available on the Web of Science, is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Accessing MEDLINE through Web of Science™ allows the exploration and navigation of citation data. It contains nearly eleven million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present. Find MEDLINE on the Web of Science home page from the top dropdown menu next to Search.
This international, highly annotated, database contains detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800-1950. It currently indexes the contents of 140 music periodicals and offers more than 5,000 English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages. Trial period is 9/12/17 - 11/30/17. Please contact Kristin Heath with feedback.
The complete digital version of more than 77 years of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March, 1923 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published weekly by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience a wide range of topics, including national and international current events, politics, sports, health, technology, and entertainment.
Zoological Record® is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. Access Zoological Record on the Web of Science home page from the top drop-down menu next to Search.