This is a "reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work." AccessEngineering includes the well-known Schaum's Outline series of books.
The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science (WoS) provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Access an array of data across subjects and regions, providing a comprehensive picture of research output to understand data in context and maximize research efforts. Find the Data Citation Index database on the WoS homepage from the top dropdown menu next to Search.
Derwent Innovations Index® on the Web of Science facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering. Find Derwent on the Web of Science home page from the top drop-down menu next to Search.
One of the longest surviving daily newspapers in the United States, the Philadelphia Inquirer is known for its coverage of the American Civil War, its published works by Charles Dickens and Edgar Allan Poe, and its reporting of breaking news in the city, country, and around the world. Important Note: This database is currently under construction. Some dates and full text may not be available. Forthcoming in 2017 the database will cover 1829-2009.
Includes 25 major Pittsburgh papers from 1786-2003. Important Note: This database is currently under construction. Some dates and full text may not be available. Forthcoming in 2017 the database will cover 1786-2008. For current content, see Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
MEDLINE®, available on the Web of Science, is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier bibliographic database, covering biomedicine and life sciences topics. Accessing MEDLINE through Web of Science™ allows the exploration and navigation of citation data. It contains nearly eleven million records from over 7,300 different publications from 1965 to present. Find MEDLINE on the Web of Science home page from the top dropdown menu next to Search.
S&P Capital IQ
In-depth financial/valuation data resource, including information on equities, credit ratings, transactions, and more. Use hundreds of data points to generate lists of companies, markets, executives. Includes an Excel plug-in for data analysis. Only available on the 4 public computer terminals, Hunt Library 1st floor.
Zoological Record® is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences. Access Zoological Record on the Web of Science home page from the top drop-down menu next to Search.