Skip to main content Carnegie Mellon University Libraries

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Over 1,100 scripts and makes available, for the first time, accurate and authorized versions of copyrighted screenplays.
New
Original fieldwork of the world’s most important anthropologists of the early 20th century.
Trial
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts offers instant, searchable access to over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines. Trial period ends 11/9/18. Please contact Jill Chisnell with feedback.
New
Text, video, and images representing both personal and institutional perspectives, for the growing fields of border(land) studies and migration studies, as well as history, law, politics, diplomacy, area and global studies, anthropology, medicine, the arts, and more.
New
Comprehensive archive (1897 to 2005) of the weekly British culture and lifestyle magazine, Country Life, focusing on fine art and architecture, the great country houses, and rural living. Every page is fully searchable, and reproduced in full color and high resolution. Country Life Archive presents a chronicle of more than 100 years of British heritage, including its art, architecture, and landscapes, with an emphasis on leisure pursuits such as antique collecting, hunting, shooting, equestrian news, and gardening.
New
The Cross-National Time Series Data Archive was originally established to provide access to the longitudinal data from The Statesmen's Yearbook. The Archive now houses annual data from 200 countries dating back to 1815 on a range of topics related to social science research, including topics such as urbanization, transportation, economics and much more. You can access this resource on a CMU IP address only. Please use the Library VPN if you are off-campus.
New
Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy toward critical world events – including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions – from 1945 to the present. Each collection is assembled by foreign policy experts and features chronologies, glossaries, bibliographies, and scholarly overviews to provide unparalleled access to the defining international issues of our time.
New
All works printed in Europe before 1701, regardless of language, together with all pre-1701 works in European languages printed further afield.
New
Archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and chart the evolution of educational policy, practice and theory.
New
Books, pamphlets and periodicals reflecting the evolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights. The Gerritsen Collection has since become the greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world.
Trial
An online collection of original architecture-related videos, including interviews with primary figures in contemporary architecture, and portrayals of key works. The trial end date for this database is 12-31-2018. Please send any comments to Martin Aurand.
Trial
Collection of teaching and research-oriented video material within the social sciences, curated to support students of all levels. It includes clips from leading experts, real-world scenarios, how-to guides, conference presentation excerpts, tutorials, interviews, and more. Send comments to Sarah Young
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...