Skip to main content Carnegie Mellon University Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
An online collection of around 5,000 books of high quality in the humanities from the American Council of Learned Societies.
Trial
An online collection of original architecture-related videos, including interviews with primary figures in contemporary architecture, and portrayals of key works. The trial end date for this database is 12-31-2018. Please send any comments to Martin Aurand.
Trial
Published by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on the stories of people in and behind the news. Each issue contains a blend of celebrity and human interest stories. Database coverage is from the first issue in March, 1974 through December, 2000, in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individuallyidentified. Taken as a whole, the archive chronicles popular culture andtrends over time. Trial runs until March 31, 2018. Please send comments to: Sue Collins
Trial
This resource provides information and statistics about over 37,000 active international organizations and 38,000 inactive organizations. It includes international NGOs and inter-governmental organizations representing more than 300 countries. Included are statistics, biographies of key officers, publication bibliographies and more. Trial runs until March 14, 2018. Please send comments to Sarah Young.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...