Skip to main content Carnegie Mellon University Libraries

Chemistry: HANDBOOKS

Handbooks- are often useful for locating data and formulae.

Handbooks: General

  • Aldrich Catalog of Fine Chemicals. New York: Aldrich Chemical Company, 1999.
    MELLON REF TP202.A36
  • Comprehensive Handbook of Chemical Bond Energies. Boca Raton, CRC Press. 2007
    MELLON QD461 .L86 2007
  • CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. (Carnegie Mellon Users Only) Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 1977- (updated annually).
    SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF QD65 .H3
    MELLON REF QD65 .H3
  • Lange's Handbook of Chemistry. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1999. QD65 .L3 15th 1999
  • Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook. (Carnegie Mellon users only) 7th ed. New York: McGraw-Hill, 1997.
      SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF TP151 .P45


    Handbooks: Specialized

  • Aldrich Library of NMR Spectra. New York: Aldrich, 1983.
    SORRELLS ENGR&SCI REF QD96.N68 1983
  • Aldrich Library of IR Spectra. New York: Aldrich, 1981.
    MELLON REF QD96.I5P87
  • CRC Handbook of Data on Organic Compounds. Boca Raton: CRC Press, 1994.
    MELLON REF QD257.7.H23
  • CRC Handbook Organic Photochemistry & Photography. Boca Raton: CRC Press, 1995.
    MELLON Stacks QD719.C73
  • Desk Reference of Functional Polymers. Washington DC: ACS, 1997.
    MELLON Stacks QD281.P6D47
  • Handbook of Organic Chemistry. New York: Prentice Hall, 1996.
    MELLON REF QD251.2B4813
  • Handbook of Polymer Synthesis. New York: Dekker, 1992.
    MELLON REF TP1130.H23
  • Mark, James E., ed. Physical Properties of Polymers Handbook . Woodbury, N.Y.: AIP Press, 2007.
    Concise information on the properties of polymeric materials, particularly those most relevant to the areas of physical chemistry and chemical physics.
  • Polymer Handbook 4th. ed. New York: Wiley, 1998.
    MELLON REF QD388.B81