Skip to main content Carnegie Mellon University Libraries

Modern Languages: 82-343 - Independencia: Looking for Articles?

Where to look...

Now that you are ready to try some of the search words you selected, you need to select a resource to search.  With all the databases available to you at CMU, this can be daunting. 

First start with the databases featured on this page.

TIPS:

  • Some search boxes below allow you to limit your to "scholarly" and/or "fulltext" options.  
  • Enter a phrase or a two words joined with AND.  The results will open in a seperate window.  There, make sure you look   for Advance Search to refine your search.
  • Be sure to check the Modern Languages research guide box titled "Tips for finding non-English sources" for specialized databases.

Off-Campus or using wireless?  If you are off-campus or using wireless, you need to authenticate via VPN - see Off-Campus/Wireless for further instruction.

Academic OneFile

Search Multidisciplinary coverage, though mostly English sources, contains scholarly articles, news, and relevant visual media

Ethnic Newswatch

Search full-text articles in Spanish from the Latino press.

Historical Abstracts

Search this index (with links to full-text articles) for articles covering non-U.S. historycovering non-U.S. history

Limit Your Results

¬°Informe!

 Search here for Spanish-language full-text scholarly articles

MLA International Bibliography

Search here English and non-English scholarly language & literature sources

 
Limit Your Results

JSTOR

Search this database for full-text articles with historic multidisiplinary coverage. In some cases, current issues are included.

Project Muse

This database is also a collection of historic and current coverage of full-text scholarly articles

Search Project MUSE®

http://muse.jhu.edu