Skip to main content Carnegie Mellon University Libraries

Modern Languages: 82-188 - Uses and Abuses of Haiti: Looking for Articles?

This guide provides students with some starting points while researching Haiti

Where to look...

Now that you are ready to try some of the search words you selected, you need to select a resource to search.  With all the databases available to you at Carnegie Mellon University Libraries, this can be daunting. 

You can try searching the university website (use advance to focus your search).

However, sometimes searching one or two resources can save you time.  Try the databases suggested here:


Tip:  Off-Campus or using wireless?  If you are off-campus or using wireless, you need to use your Andrew ID and password to log in when prompted.

Academic OneFile

 Search a wide range of sources, including some foreign language materials:

x

America: History & Life (AHL)

Find English sources on history and life in America, including hispanic history within America

Limit Your Results

JSTOR

Search this database for full-text articles with historic multidisiplinary coverage. In some cases, current issues are included.

Literature Resource Center

Search this database for literary criticism, literary reviews and more

x

MLA International Bibliography

Search here English and non-English scholarly language & literature sources

 
Limit Your Results

Project Muse

This database is also a collection of historic and current coverage of full-text scholarly articles

Search Project MUSE®

http://muse.jhu.edu