Skip to main content Carnegie Mellon University Libraries

Modern Languages: 82-193 - The Faust Legend at Home and Abroad: Looking for Articles?

This guide is designed to help you find the appropriate sources and explore your research for the topic assigned.

Where to look...

Now that you are ready to try some of the search words you selected, you need to select a resource to search.  With all the databases available to you at Carnegie Mellon University Libraries, this can be daunting. 

You can try searching the university website (use advance to focus your search).

However, sometimes searching one or two resources can save you time.  Try the databases suggested here:


Tip:  Off-Campus or using wireless?  If you are off-campus or using wireless, you need to use your Andrew ID and password.

Academic OneFile

Search Multidisciplinary coverage, though mostly English sources, contains scholarly articles, news, and relevant visual media

Ethnic Newswatch

Search full-text articles in international sources.

Historical Abstracts

Search this index (with links to full-text articles) for articles covering U.S. history & non-U.S. history

Limit Your Results

Literature Resource Center

Search this database for literary criticism, literary reviews and more

MLA International Bibliography

Search here English and non-English scholarly language & literature sources

 
Limit Your Results

JSTOR

Search this database for full-text articles with historic multidisiplinary coverage. In some cases, current issues are included.

Project Muse

This database is also a collection of historic and current coverage of full-text scholarly articles

Search Project MUSE®

http://muse.jhu.edu