The below databases offer direct full-text access to content from publishers such as ACM, IEEE, Springer, and Elsevier.
Full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, and reviews published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics from IEEE journals and conference proceedings. Also includes all current IEEE standards.
ScienceDirect is SciVerse's leading full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical (STM) journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 books. Content may be mined for noncommercial purposes using the ScienceDirect APIs. Please view the terms and conditions for more information and how to gain access. Or contact your liaison librarian for more information.
Essential journals, books, and reference works in many fields, primarily science, technology, mathematics, social science, psychology and business.
Full text of conference proceedings in computer science from Springer. About 100 conferences published per year.
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences; social science; and the humanities.
The below databases index a variety of content from numerous sources, which is assembled into different packages. Full-text access may be available in some cases; be sure to hit the Get It @ CMU button if not.
Articles in communications, computer science, engineering, environmental science, IT, operations research, physics and robotics.
Scopus and Web of Science contain abstracts and citations for thousands of books, journal articles, and conference proceedings. Use them not only to find resources but to also find forward citations. Use the Get It @ CMU button to check if the University Libraries provides access to the full text.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
These databases and resources provide open access to their contents.
Free computer science citation database with some full text available. Lists the most frequently cited authors and documents in computer science, as well as impact ratings. Also provides algorithms, metadata, services, techniques, and software.