This Guide
This is a guide to your library's books, databases, and services that support your courses and research.
Bus/Econ Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Handbooks
- Basic Business Sources collection
- Handbooks in Economics
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
- Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
- Oxford Reference Online - Economics & Business
- Oxford Handbooks Online - Business & Management
- Oxford Handbooks Online - Economics & Finance
- Dictionary of Financial Engineering
- Encyclopedia of Leadership
- Business - the Ultimate Resource
- Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
- Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
- International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies
- Encyclopedia of World Poverty
- 21st Century Management - a Reference Handbook
- Emerald Publishing books and journals
- International Directory of Company Histories
- Encyclopedia of Macroeconomics
- QFinance: The Ultimate Resource
- Encyclopedia of Consumer Culture
- Encyclopedia of Keynesian Economics
- The Elgar Companion to Feminist Economics
- Encyclopedia of the History of American Management
- International Encyclopedia of Hospitality Management
- Collins Internet-Linked Dictionary of Economics
- Collins Internet-Linked Dictionary of Business
- The Nobel Memorial Laureates in Economics
- GENERAL TOPICS
Data sources
For more, see the Time Series Datasets page
- Wharton Research Data Service (WRDS)
- World dataBank
- International Financial Statistics
- Compustat Excel Analytics
- LexisNexis Statistical Datasets
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
- ICPSR Datasets
- U.S. Census Bureau
- Consumer Expenditure Survey
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Bureau of Economic Analysis
Citation Research
Discover who has cited whom, do literature reviews, etc.
- ISI Web of Knowledgeformerly known as Web of Science. Perhaps the most thorough source for scholarly literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities. Documents include articles, proceedings, editorials, letters, meeting reports and book reviews. A special feature is that the citations in each work can be searched. For instance, you can take a known relevant paper and find all the other papers that cite it, and build a comprehensive literature review.
- ScopusGiant academic database containing peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - coverage of scientific, medical, technical and social science (management and economics) topics. Citation searching is a feature.
- Google Scholaralso has citation tracing features

Loading...
