Modern Languages: 82783 SLA Theories & Research: SEARCHING 4 INFORMATION

1988 - current. Access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 titles in full text. Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Database Guide

1988 - current. Access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 titles in full text. Coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Database Guide

Citations to education articles 1929 - 1983, with links to full text .

Archive of magazines in the field of education, ranging from the early 20th to 21st centuries. The publications are aimed at teachers and other educational professionals and chart the evolution of educational policy, practice and theory. Database Guide

Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Free database often with full text.

Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Contains citations, abstracts, and some full text. Database Guide

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences and includes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Database Guide

Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources covering linguistics (coverage varies; ranging from 80s to present). Includes articles in French, German, Spanish, Italian and some in a number of other languages. Database Guide

Detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography.

Citations to critical research of language, literature, and folklore for all periods beginning with the Middle Ages.

[Select Linguistics to search their language collection]

1887-present. American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Database Guide. Also see definitions of methodologies.

Current study guides and practice tests for graduate school exams - MCAT, GMAT, LSAT, GRE - and the TOEFL, as well as a graduate school search feature.

Open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions. 1933-present

Covers 1920-present. Full text of some dissertations may be available 1997-present. Citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses CMU graduate students have published through UMI Dissertation Publishing. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be works published in 1997 forward.

Dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present, with full text for most added since 1997.