History: 79-349: United States and the Holocaust: Journal Articles

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Allows searching by historical time period of subject of articles. Selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present

Covers articles in historical journals written from 1955 to the present.
Note that the keyword and/or subject for World War II is World War, 1939-1945 or use the Historical Period limits to search the historical dates you want to cover.
Links to full text may be provided. If they are not, click on the "Get It" see the retrieval options. If there are no full text options, see the "If We Don't Have What We Need" tab.

Good all purpose academic database, covers material published in all subject from ca. 1980 pt the present. Carnegie Mellon users only.
Links to full text may be provided. If they are not, click on the "Get It" see the retrieval options. If there are no full text options, see the "If We Don't Have What We Need" tab.
Along with full text, the database offers the option to download to MP3 so you can listen to the article!

1951-present. Includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

Dates vary by journal. Search or browse and display full text of journals in many fields. Using the Advanced Search lets you limit your search to journal in a particular field(s), such as Jewish Studies or even particular journals. This database does not include the most recent 5-3 years of any journal title.

Search or browse the full text of current social science and humanities journals. You can limit your search to a particular journal, such as Holocaust and Genocide Studies or discipline such as Judaic Studies. This database contains only the past 3-5 years of a journal.