Book an in person or virtual consultation for help with R, Python, or other data needs. We have a team of experts on hand to help you!
From the CMU Library Homepage you can search for materials across the library system including books, music, dissertations, and journal articles.
You can search by keywords, title, author or call number using the Advanced Search feature of the library catalog.
The results page will list CMU holdings and will be sorted by relevance by default. You can sort by date, author, or title using the drop-down menu to the left of the search results.
If the library doesn't have what you're looking for, consider Interlibrary Loan for access to non-CMU holdings.
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that facilitates access to the Libraries' full text resources as you find research on the web. LibKey Nomad provides one-click access to full text from websites like PubMed, Wikipedia and publisher pages. Install the plug-in for Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or other browsers by going to this LibKey Nomad download page and choosing Carnegie Mellon University as your institution when prompted.
Use the library databases to find articles, conference proceedings or technical reports.
Articles in communications, computer science, engineering, environmental science, IT, operations research, physics and robotics.
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy to-use interface. First time users must register.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
The ASM Micrograph Database is a growing collection of micrograph images and associated data. The emphasis of the collection is on micrographs for industrially important alloys. Information captured for each image includes material designation and composition, processing history, service history, metallographic preparation/technique, magnification, significance of the structures shown, selected materials properties data, and other relevant data.
Materials Research Society electronic papers.
The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows CMU users to explore, search and view more than 28,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 6200 systems from their Web browsers.
Retrieve over 23,000 diagrams previously published in over 21 ACerS/NIST phase equilibria diagram volumes as well as 2,500 electronic diagrams. Search and view commentaries and diagrams.
