Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Call Numbers to Browse
H - Social sciences (General)
NA - Architecture
QA75.5-QA76.765 - Computer science
SB469-SB476.4 - Landscape gardening & architecture
T - Technology
TA - Engineering (General)
TH - Building construction
Library of Congress Classification Outline
Other Useful Research Guides
Important Databases for Environments
Art & Architecture Source
Full text journal articles with international coverage, books, image collection and more with a focus on the visual arts and architecture.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Indexes more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on architecture and related fields.
Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
DAAI covers designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century.
Covers the connections between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Subject and Interdisciplinary Databases
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, reports and dissertations, on business, management, corporate strategy, and the competitive landscape.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present, with full text for most added since 1997.
American Psychological Association's resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Roper Center Public Opinion Archives (with iPOLL)
Archive of social sciences data. Data primarily from survey of public opinion. NOTE: Register for a free account with your CMU email address for full access to Roper iPoll content.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics.
Market, industry, company, and demographic statistics, data-centered reports and dossiers, fully downloadable, various formats, international, easy-to-use.
Sustainability Science Abstracts
Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.