CMU LibGuides: Physics: Home

LaTeX Help

Physics Databases
A list of recommended physics databases including best bets.
Citation Management Support
Use Mendeley or Zotero to keep track of literature you've used.
Databases A - Z
Alphabetical list of databases available to the Carnegie Mellon community
e-Journals A - Z
An alphabetical list of electronic journals available to the Carnegie Mellon community.
Interlibrary Loan
Borrow materials from other libraries.
Library Services
This is a link to a general list of library services.
Off campus/wireless access
Off campus/wireless access to databases, ebooks, and journals.
University Libraries Home Page
Return to the University Libraries Home Page.

AccessScience This link opens in a new window
A multi-volume engineering and science encyclopedia from McGraw-Hill.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A collection of more than 600 reference books from many disciplines.

Hyperphysics
"Distinguished by its simple design and explanations, the physics education website remains a valuable resource for millions around the world." - Physics Today

Knovel This link opens in a new window
More than a thousand engineering and science related reference books.

SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window
World's largest resource for physical & chemical data in materials science - Landolt-Bornstein database.

SCOAP3 for Books
A growing collection of Open Access books from major science publishers in particle physics and related fields.

Contact:

Wean Hall, 4th Floor
Sorrells Library
(412) 268-7212

Subjects: Engineering: Mechanical, Mathematical Sciences, Metrics, Physics