Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Libraries Home Page
Interlibrary Loan for the Silicon Valley Campus
Here are some tips for use of Interlibrary Loan while you're a member of the Silicon Valley Campus.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text resources from the Association for Computing Machinery.
Gartner Core Research This link opens in a new window
Analysis and forecasting for information technology products and services. (Note: Dataquest reports are not in our subscription).
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals, proceedings, and standards from the IEEE.
Important e-Book Developments
We're building quite a collection of digital resources of interest to the Silicon Valley Campus. An eye-opening list is below:
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This is a "reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering
also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work." AccessEngineering
includes the well-known Schaum's Outline
series of books. Database Guide.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of science and engineering reference books. Carnegie Mellon Users Only (including Silicon Valley Campus). Our access to their new collection on Computer Hardware Engineering is now available! You'll also find the books listed in CAMEO - our online catalog.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
"The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page 'Lecture'; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field." You'll also find the books listed in CAMEO - our online catalog.
Get Books from the Pittsburgh Libraries
You can request print books from the Sorrells, Mellon and Hunt Libraries. Simply use ILLiad to request titles.
Play Bibliotartans! California Style
Play the game!
A suite of arcade games to help you learn about library services and resources.