Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Visual Resources: Image Collection, CMU Libraries

Image Collection

Hunt Library
Lawrie & Green
Carnegie Mellon, Hunt Library, 1957-1961

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Contribute to collection

Interested in contributing to the Image Collection?

Contact Maranda Reilly, 
Electronic Resources Manager
412-268-1407
mreilly@andrew.cmu.edu.

Image Collection, CMU Libraries


Search the Image Collection


Web Login authentication is used for CMU users.

Select LOGIN at top and enter your Andrew ID. 

Screenshot of Login page
 

Click 'Login using your Carnegie Mellon Andrew ID.'

Screenshot of Login page



The Image Collection will appear in the left navigation menu.

Screenshot of LUNA Image Collection page


 

About:
The Image Collection contains high-quality digital images selected by and for Carnegie Mellon users for classroom teaching, study, and research. The primary focus of the collection is on arts and architecture, with particular strengths in modern and contemporary architecture, in Pittsburgh and the CMU campus. Images supporting other disciplines are welcomed. 

This collection, powered by Luna Imaging software, is maintained by 
Visual Resources, part of the Arts Library at CMU Libraries.

 

Collection Use:
See the Copyright: Fair Use guide for
 additional resources and information.
See 
Fair Use Policy of Carnegie Mellon University


Source and copyright holder information is available in digital image records when possible.

art:21 Digital Images

Artwork featured in the popular PBS series on 21st century art is available in the Image Collection (search "art:21").

93 images from Seasons 2 & 3 are available.