LibGuides: Art: 60-466: Publishing as Artistic Practice (In Quarantine): Zines

How to Make a Zine

Electric Zine Maker
a downloadable "printshop and art tool for easily making and printing zines."

Research Guide about Zines (MICA's Decker Library) Check out the links for Online Resources and Making Zines which includes videos and templates.
Stolen Sharpie Revolution Find zine distros, fairs, and fests.
Broken Pencil
The Book of Zines
Paper Cuts A podcast focusing on the contemporary world of zines and DIY publishing. Several episodes feature Pittsburgh zine-makers and artists.
Pittsburgh Zine Fair

List of Zine Libraries from Barnard College's Zine Library
Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) "The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities."
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh Zine Collection
Library of Congress Zine Collection
Zines on Internet Archive A collection of over 60K zines!
Solidarity! Revolutionary Center and Radical Library Located in Lawrence, Kansas the mission of Solidarity! Revolutionary Center and Radical Library is to organize as a non-hierarchical collective for the purpose of sharing and distributing information.
The Riot Grrrl Collection at New York University "The Riot Grrrl Collection documents the evolution of the Riot Grrrl movement, particularly in the years between 1989 and 1996."