Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
will give you places to look for the best information to help you research your projects:
News/Article Sources on Trends
Often the best reports on industries appear in their trade journals - found in these databases. Use search terms such as “market,” “forecast,” “trends,” “industry overview,” etc. along with your own market identifier, i.e. “organic food."
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, reports, and more on business and economics.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines, including the Harvard Business Review; also industry, company, and country reports.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Mega-database that searches many interdisciplinary databases together - journals, newspapers, magazines; also industry reports.
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
International database: newspapers, journals, wire services, newsletters, reports, blogs, case law, government documents, broadcasts, and more. Update: LexisNexis Academic has been replaced with Nexis Uni.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Contains citations, abstracts, and some full text. Database Guide
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
1887-present. American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Database Guide
. Also see definitions of methodologies
TRENDSPOTTING and IDEA GENERATION
Organizations Assisting Startups