Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Go Beyond Google
Knowledge holds the key to your future.
US and international companies. 15 years of financial data, mergers & acquisitions, SEC filings, long-term debt, bond ratings, and historical stock prices. Also International stock exchange data.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys and S&P Equity Research. International, public and private company coverage.
all US public companies and some foreign ones must file their financial reports here; this is the most direct source.
look for the "investor relations" section.
Research Business News
Best place to find company innovations, new product announcements, and international business news.
Business Source Premier
Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines, including the Harvard Business Review; also industry, company, and country reports.
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, reports and dissertations, on business, management, corporate strategy, and the competitive landscape. Database Guide
Articles from 1986 to the present from this esteemed publication on worldwide economic and business topics. In ProQuest database.
Financial news and commentary from the City (London.) Coverage includes 1996-present but recent content is delayed one month
articles are here
. (2001-present and recent content also delayed one month.
Research Your Industry
MarketLine (previously Datamonitor)
international coverage - substantial industry reports on hundreds of specific industries
First Research Industry Profiles
Background intelligence reports for all kinds of industries. Enter term describing your industry (i.e. solar) in search box, and refine to find most recent report. Valuation multiples available for many industries.
Research World Economic Conditions
Research Your Company's Strategy and Risk Factors
Look up the company's latest 10-K (either on the company's website's Investor Relations section, or on the SEC database. Here you'll want to look at these sections: "Risk Factors" and "Management's Discussion".
Use ABI-INFORM database and search using keywords, i.e. "Microsoft and strategy".