Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About this Guide
Use this guide to find economic data and reports on all aspects of various emerging markets. Data could be limited due to reporting inaccuracies and the hesitancy of certain government to disclose information (ex. North Korea).
Data & Reports for Emerging Markets
Country Watch provides country-specific geopolitical intelligence for 194 different countries. Access to these in EBSCO database.
EIU ViewsWire Reports
Economic, financial, political, and regulatory intelligence info. Search for country of interest to get to reports on them.
Country briefings, overviews, news, forecasts, etc. for countries.
International Economic Statistics - FRED database
Economic indicators for various countries of the world.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Reports and data on international economics, energy, development, education, etc. from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Select "Browse by Country" to get to a listing of countries.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Market, industry, company, and demographic statistics, data-centered reports and dossiers, fully downloadable, various formats, international, easy-to-use. Search for a country to get a dossier report on it.
Quick overview of various country economic indicators, trading partners, social indicators, and infrastructure indicators.
The World Bank
Some economic and other key indicators data for various countries. Download data to CSV, XML, or Excel.
World Development Indicators - World Bank
Collection of development indicators, compiled from officially recognized international sources. Presents the most current and accurate global development data available. You must select a Country, Series, and Time to get a data set.
News Sources and Research Articles
Articles in newspapers, magazines, and trade journals are rich in data, up-to-the-minute. Scholarly research provides an analytic view. Search for country of interest in these databases to get to relevant articles and reports.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines, including the Harvard Business Review; also industry, company, and country reports.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, reports and dissertations, on business, management, corporate strategy, and the competitive landscape. Database Guide
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Mega-database that searches many interdisciplinary databases together - journals, newspapers, magazines; also industry reports.
Business & Economics Librarian