Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dissertations & Theses
Dissertations and theses can be rich sources of relevant resources and scholarly literature, as well as provide detailed research methodology. You can find the full text of dissertations and theses in the Dissertations & Theses Global Database.
Web of Science
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
Other Subject Databases
Articles from industry and scholarly sources, periodicals, reports and dissertations, on business, management, corporate strategy, and the competitive landscape. Database Guide
Business Source Premier
Academic and industry periodicals in all business disciplines, including the Harvard Business Review; also industry, company, and country reports.
Citations with full-text links for economics research from journals, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and working papers.
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center (ProQuest)
Central resource for articles and documents on all aspects of education. Contains citations, abstracts, and some full text. Database Guide
1887-present. American Psychological Association's renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, it is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Database Guide
. Also see definitions of methodologies
New York Times
Access to current NYT content via ProQuest Newsstand.
Link to current Washington Post content via ProQuest Newsstand.
Wall Street Journal
use this is for issues from 1984-present. Historical issues (1851-2006) are here,
and Wall Street Journal Online articles are here.
ProQuest International Newsstream
ca. 2000-present. Exact dates vary by title. News content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades. Includes 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.