The University Archives are located on the second floor of Hunt Library.
Hours
Monday - Friday by appointment Thursdays 10:00 - 4:00
Address
4909 Frew St Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone
412-268-5021
Web
https://www.library.cmu.edu/distinctive-collections/university-archives
Welcome to the Student Life @ CMU LibGuide. This resource serves to highlight the parts of our collection that best encapsulate the lives of CMU students as they led them. You can navigate between the thematically organized sections using the tabs on the left.
Should you have an further questions after exploring the guide, please do not hesitate to contact us using the information provided.
We're here to help! Check out this guide to using resources held by the Carnegie Mellon University Archives, or shoot us an email.
University Archives are open to all researchers regardless of academic affiliation.
To ensure the materials you need are available, our collections are accessible by advance appointment only.
Some materials have been digitized and are accessible for remote digital access.
Materials from the University Archives do not circulate and are only accessible on-site in the University Archives reading room (Hunt Library, 2nd floor).
Requests to view materials from the University Archives must be submitted five business days before your proposed visit date to allow staff sufficient time to retrieve and prepare for your visit.
Access to archival moving image and sound materials is limited to items that have been digitized or can be viewed safely (to be determined on a case by case basis, at the archivist’s discretion.)