Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
ARMA is an extensive collection of music and articles designed expressly for music history and theory courses. There are more than 600 pieces of music (over 7,000 pages) from antiquity through the romantic era.
New
The ASM Micrograph Database is a growing collection of micrograph images and associated data. The emphasis of the collection is on micrographs for industrially important alloys. Information captured for each image includes material designation and composition, processing history, service history, metallographic preparation/technique, magnification, significance of the structures shown, selected materials properties data, and other relevant data.
Trial
English translations of timely articles selected from domestic Chinese news publications. The digital archive from East View contains 373 issues dating from 2011 to the present. Trial ends 10/31/2020. Send comments to Sue Collins.
Trial
An aggregated collection of Russian newspapers translated into English, 1949 - present. Trial ends October 31, 2020. Send comments to Sue Collins.
New
The database provides experimental data and correlations of temperature-dependent properties for over 1800 important chemicals. Please contact Neelam Bharti for access credentials.
New
El Croquis Digital Library provides electronic access to issues of the outstanding international architecture magazine since 2001.
New
Provides access to almost 2,000 titles by 65 artists from EAI's collection of new and historical media artworks. Also includes artists’ biographies, texts on the works, bibliographies, archival documents, supporting media, essays, and more.
Trial
Covers the "complete archive" of Izvestiia (Известия), from its founding in 1917 through present. The database presents "the Kremlin’s newspaper of record" as full-image text searchable files. Trial ends October 31, 2020. Send comments to Sue Collins
Trial
Provides access to the English-language daily from the publisher The Yomiuri Shimbun. This newspaper archive includes over 27,251 issues covering the period of 1955-present. Trial ends October 31, 2020. Send comments to Sue Collins.
Trial
A collection of 4,411 full-text issues of the Russian, English-language newspaper. The collection covers issues dating from 1930 to 2014. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text. Trial ends October 31, 2020. Send comments to Sue Collins.
New
Provides access to a suite oftools and resources including editorial coverage on policy and politics. Resources in this platform include timely analysis and information on political campaigns, elections, legislation, and committee hearings; a calendar of daily events on and off Capitol Hill; a congressional and federal staff directory; access to live webinars by policy and election experts; and more. If you'd like to set up a personal account to enable daily e-newsletters and other features, contact Sarah Young at the Hunt Library, sarahy@andrew.cmu.edu.
Trial
Contains 4,481 full-text issues of the Russian illustrated magazine. The collection covers issues dating from 1923 to 2017. The archive is full-image with fully searchable text. Trial ends October 31, 2020. Send comments to Sue Collins.
New
Major daily newspaper of Pittsburgh, PA. Our access to the digital edition includes the last 30 current issues/days. Most recent issues appear first. Select "Menu" in the upper left and then "Show/Hide Editions List" to get to older issues.
New
Offers comprehensive global research on the investment industry. Detailed private equity information on investors, firms, funds, fund performance, deals, portfolio companies, and more. Subscription includes services for the Private Equity tab only. NOTE: Our subscription lasts for 1 year (thru August, 2021).
Trial
RAND State Statistics includes a collection of more than 200 socioeconomic databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. Databases contain an average of 20 years of data and cover topics including Births, Medicare, Median Household Income, Population by Multi-race/Ethnicity and Age Group, and Local Government Finances. Trial access ends on January 12, 2021. Please send any comments to Sarah Young.
New
Provides access to over 3,000 business cases spanning a wide range of business disciplines from leadership to entrepreneurship, to family business and social impact. The platform provides unlimited access to all cases, a user-friendly platform, and downloading cases. SAGE has partnered with 20 business case producers, including Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern), Berkeley Haas (California), and the School of Management (Yale).
New
Stash provides streaming access to the planet's largest online video archive of design, animation, and VFX – over 5,000 motion projects – plus behind the scenes features and exclusive interviews. Stash is international in scope and includes TV and cinema advertising, Title and broadcast designs, Music videos, Brand films, Game trailers and cinematics, Short films, Behind the scenes features, and Exclusive interviews.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with a legal streaming alternative for both on and off-campus. We have access to over a hundred handpicked titles.
New
Provides analysis of critical global trends for policymakers, analysts, academics and readers with an interest in international affairs. Written by a network of experts and on-the-ground influencers, WPR content provides comprehensive and detailed perspectives on a wide diversity of issues including defense and security, diplomacy, economics and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...