ARMA is an extensive collection of music and articles designed expressly for music history and theory courses. There are more than 600 pieces of music (over 7,000 pages) from antiquity through the romantic era.
1952 - 1995. Each report presents detailed statistics alongside expert commentary and forecasting from the EIU’s analysts. This database presents the historical reports up to 1995, with all data from the statistical tables fully captured and downloadable in spreadsheet form. It is a unique archive of analysis and explanation of political, economic and commercial developments, together with historical statistical data.
Provides access to almost2,000 titles by 65 artists from EAI's collection of new and historical media artworks. Also includes artists’ biographies, texts on the works, bibliographies, archival documents, supporting media, essays, and more.
RAND State Statistics includes a collection of more than 200 socioeconomic databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. Databases contain an average of 20 years of data and cover topics including Births, Medicare, Median Household Income, Population by Multi-race/Ethnicity and Age Group, and Local Government Finances. Trial access ends on January 12, 2021. Please send any comments to Sarah Young.
Provides access to over 3,000 business cases spanning a wide range of business disciplines from leadership to entrepreneurship, to family business and social impact. The platform provides unlimited access to all cases, a user-friendly platform, and downloading cases. SAGE has partnered with 20 business case producers, including Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern), Berkeley Haas (California), and the School of Management (Yale).
Tax Notes is a source of daily news, analysis, and commentary for tax professionals and tax researchers.Tax Notes is a portfolio of publications offered by Tax Analysts, a nonprofit tax publisher. It includes comprehensive and impartial coverage of tax news, and includes access to publications such as Tax Notes Today and the magazines Tax Notes Federal, Tax Notes State and Tax Notes International. To access Tax Notes, CMU affiliates must create an account while on a computer in CMU's IP range and using their andrew.cmu.edu email address. From the main page, click on Sign In. Enter your CMU email address. Then click on Register Here under "New Carnegie Mellon University Libraries User?".
Articles in major US business newspaper through the WSJ platform. Content includes 4 years of rolling backfiles. CMU affiliates must create an initial account using your CMU Andrew email address. Historical issues through ProQuest (1851-2006) are here, and Wall Street Journal Online (ProQuest) articles are here. Fully searchable full page images from 2008 - current (with a 3-month embargo through ProQuest) are here. Other editions are also available. Type wall street journal in the Publication Browse to see options.
Provides analysis of critical global trends for policymakers, analysts, academics and readers with an interest in international affairs. Written by a network of experts and on-the-ground influencers, WPR content provides comprehensive and detailed perspectives on a wide diversity of issues including defense and security, diplomacy, economics and more.