Digital collection of historical documents with a focus on international relations, politics, public policy, and diplomacy. Includes 29 unique collections from Cold War: Voices of Confrontation and Conciliation to Nixon Administration and Foreign Affairs to The Global War on Terrorism. For more information on these collections, visit this guide.
Digital collection of historical documents with a focus on Latin American and Caribbean studies. Includes 24 unique collections from U.S. Department of State Records for a variety of countries to Feminism in Cuba to Sur Magazine, 1931-1992. For more information on these collections, visit this guide.
Digital collection of historical documents with a focus on law, politics, ethnic studies, and U.S. domestic policies. Includes 18 unique collections from FBI Files on specific individuals to Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984 to Grassroots Civil Rights & Social Activism. For more information on these collections, visit this guide.
Digital collection of historical documents with a focus on international relations in the Middle East. Includes 22 unique collections from U.S. Department of State Records for a variety of countries to Records of the Persian Gulf War to U.S. and Iraqi Relations. For more information on these collections, visit this guide.
Contains over 210,000 pages of contemporary music online by the most creative, original and innovative composers of the past few decades offering a wide catalogue and setting up a powerful circulation platform addressed to instrumentalists, ensembles, orchestras, composers, musicologists, conservatories, universities and festivals throughout the world.
Carnegie Mellon Libraries offer university-wide premium licenses for Dataquest, the scaffolded online learning platform with a full catalog of interactive courses; skill paths such as data visualization, machine learning, and data scraping and career paths using Python, R, Power BI, and Tableau. You learn by doing, completing exercises and getting immediate feedback directly. To activate your premium account, please complete the form using the link above.
Provides singers with a comprehensive set of tools for the study and application of lyric diction. Includes phonetic (IPA) transcriptions; translations in English, French, German; text readings by native speakers who are opera coaches or singers; video tutorials and lessons; podcast; and full review courses.
Includes access to 22 different business and management journals published by Henry Stewart Publications. The journals publish case studies, applied research articles, vocational articles, and briefings that are designed to support employability, career development, and teaching and learning. Trial access ends on August 15, 2023.
LLMC, the Law Library Microform Consortium, is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. Includes a wide selection of legal and government titles from all states, as well as some international content. Dates vary based on titles.
The Loeb Classical Library is an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
The Military Balance + is the online defense database from The International Institute for Strategic Studies, that allows researchers and users to plan, analyse and enable delivery of policy and commercial objectives for the private sector, governments, armed forces and media. The database includes equipment data, defense budget data, defense procurement data, military deployment data and policy and capability analysis.
Provides online access to historical newspapers, dating from the early 1700s into the early 2000s. Contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries, including Australia, Canada, England, Ireland, Northern Ireland, and Panama.
Access over 130,000+ city publications from the five hundred largest cities in North America. Documents include budgets, surveys, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, and annual reports. This resource also includes documents from municipal and regional organizations and agencies and other agencies with coverage mostly from 2000-present.
OTT.X is a not-for-profit trade association supporting the home entertainment industry. Using your CMU email address, you can create an account to join the organization through our institutional membership. Members can access industry reports and research, in-person and online events and programs, conference content, networking opportunities and more. To access OTT.X academic membership visit the student sign up page and fill out the registration form, selecting CMU from the drop-down menu.
The world’s largest database for public policy, with more than 3.2 million reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of more than 24,000 IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers. It includes over a million pages of premium content from leading publishers and restored from organizations that have disappeared. The resource includes access to the North American City Reports collection - a collection of over 130,000 city documents from the five hundred largest cities in North America, including various municipal and regional organizations.
Principal Chairs (Flute) is an exciting new online resource for the study of orchestral repertoire – an online excerpt book with fantastic extras! They provide free sheet music and orchestral audio recordings (thanks to Naxos) of the most prominent and important solos in the repertoire along with educational, informative and inspiring pre-recorded video lessons by leading international orchestral artists.
Combines multiple ProQuest business information databases that includes more than 130 million documents. Types of information include company reports, industry reports, journals, magazines, eBooks, videos, trade journals, and specialized reports from J.P. Morgan, Hoovers, BMI Research, and others. Databases in this resource include ABI/INFORM, Entrepreneurship Database, J.P. Morgan Research, and more! Database Guide
Contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works. Provides diverse, global perspectives with sources from all over the world. Content types include: primary texts, criticism, reference works, full text journals, audio and video, eBooks, and dissertations. Database Guide
ProQuest One Psychology is a new, comprehensive and user-friendly new product designed to support the unique needs of those researching, teaching, and studying psychology and counseling. This expertly curated multi-format collection reimagines the research experience for the discipline and supports multiple learning styles with essential, authoritative content spanning scholarly journals, therapy videos and counseling transcripts, with articles, news and ebooks covering psychological conditions, therapy, research concepts, tests and more.
Scite is an AI-enhanced research support platform for discovering and evaluating scientific articles. It allows users to see how publications have been cited, by providing the context of the citation and classifying whether it provides supporting or contrasting evidence. Free account with your CMU email includes features such as: notifications, custom dashboards, funding analyses, and reference checks.
NOTE: CMU is trialing this resource until 03 June 2023. Please send feedback to Jimmy McKee
A web-based text mining platform that allows you to access and analyze large amounts of text data. Using content retrieved from ProQuest database, you can build your corpus and conduct data analysis, text mining, and visualization using your preferred methods to uncover relationships, patterns, and connections within and between datasets while collaborating with colleagues in real-time on one platform. To access a workbench, you must submit a request.To find information on how to do this, visit this guide.
Underline is a platform that hosts scholarly conferences in streaming video format. The platform features a library of over 25K presentations (keynotes, panels, posters, etc.) from top scientific and medical conferences. Researchers are able to cite their work and include the videos in course syllabi and use the database as another source for reputable content when conducting research. Each video includes a DOI and transcripts and their platform meets WCAG 2.1AA standards. Trial access ends on June 30, 2023. Please send feedback to Kim Dolan.
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.