Skip to Main Content

Databases, eResources, & Tools

A listing of databases, datasets, and research support tools.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Backfile of one of the most influential magazines in the contemporary art world.
Trial
This resource is a comprehensive online source of early American newspapers and chronicles the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690 to 1922. Early American newspapers, often printed by small-town printers, documented the daily life of hundreds of diverse American communities, supported different political parties and recorded both majority and minority views.

Currently, we have trial access to the following series:
Series 1: From Colonies to Nation (18th- and Early 19th-Century)
Series 2: The New Republic (Early to Mid-19th Century)
Series 3: From Farm to City (Mid- to Late-19th Century Newspapers)
Series 18: Racial Awakening in the Northeast (New England newspapers—from
Abolitionism to Reconstruction)

Trial access ends on July 23, 2022.Please send comments/feedback to Ashley Werlinich
New
With the exception of publishing one religious article each day at the request of the pioneering Mrs. Eddy, The Christian Science Monitor provides secular, balanced coverage of international news and events, as a public service. For more than 100 years, its staff writers and correspondents around the world have reported on wars, scientific discoveries, human rights abuses, political campaigns, the arts, the environment, and people trying to make a positive difference.
New
One of America's largest cities, the Historical Boston Globe provides insight into such issues as immigration, rapid industrialization, technological innovation, and urban development and renewal.
New
America's longest continuously published newspaper, the Hartford Courant is literally older than the nation. It provides historians and other researchers a front-row seat from which to view the birth of an independent nation.
New
One of the oldest newspapers geared toward African Americans in the United States and has published columns by notable people including W. E. B. Du Bois, Roy Wilkins, and Adam Clayton Powell Jr., and was the first to recognize and publish Malcolm X.
New
Horace Greeley, founder of the New York Herald Tribune, was arguably one of the most colorful and powerful publishers of his time. His editorials influenced the abolishment of slavery, plagued presidents and politicians, and encouraged the settlement of the West. His newspaper featured revolutionary thinkers such as Margaret Fuller, Karl Marx, and Friedrich Engels. Reform minded Greeley, whose newspaper had a circulation of more than a quarter of a million by the 1860s, helped form the Republican Party and ran for president in 1872.
New
As the largest suburban newspaper in the United States, Newsday (Nassau Edition) provides a fascinating glimpse into the political, economic, cultural, and social life of the New York metropolitan area and northeastern United States during the post-World War II period.
New
The oldest continuously published black newspaper in the U.S.
New
LLMC, the Law Library Microform Consortium, is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. Includes a wide selection of legal and government titles from all states, as well as some international content. Dates vary based on titles.
New
A web-based text mining platform that allows you to access and analyze large amounts of text data. Using content retrieved from ProQuest database, you can build your corpus and conduct data analysis, text mining, and visualization using your preferred methods to uncover relationships, patterns, and connections within and between datasets while collaborating with colleagues in real-time on one platform. To access a workbench, you must submit a request.To find information on how to do this, visit this guide.
New
An open source plug-in for Chrome and Firefox to facilitate access to open access peer-reviewed research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...