Hundreds of prison periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions. Development of the collection began in July 2020 and will continue through 2021, with new content added regularly.
The ASM Micrograph Database is a growing collection of micrograph images and associated data. The emphasis of the collection is on micrographs for industrially important alloys. Information captured for each image includes material designation and composition, processing history, service history, metallographic preparation/technique, magnification, significance of the structures shown, selected materials properties data, and other relevant data.
Provides access to almost 2,000 titles by 65 artists from EAI's collection of new and historical media artworks. Also includes artists’ biographies, texts on the works, bibliographies, archival documents, supporting media, essays, and more.
An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
An Electronic Research Notebook that can be used for securely storing, sharing, searching, and managing research data in any field or as a lab manual and notebook in lab classes. You can learn how to take advantage of our Enterprise license for researchers and instructors here.
Delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film,Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music -Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
Contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
A virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
Provides access to a suite oftools and resources including editorial coverage on policy and politics. Resources in this platform include timely analysis and information on political campaigns, elections, legislation, and committee hearings; a calendar of daily events on and off Capitol Hill; a congressional and federal staff directory; access to live webinars by policy and election experts; and more. If you'd like to set up a personal account to enable daily e-newsletters and other features, contact Sarah Young at the Hunt Library, email@example.com.
Major daily newspaper of Pittsburgh, PA. Our access to the digital edition includes the last 30 current issues/days. Most recent issues appear first. Select "Menu" in the upper left and then "Show/Hide Editions List" to get to older issues.
Offers comprehensive global research on the investment industry. Detailed private equity information on investors, firms, funds, fund performance, deals, portfolio companies, and more. Subscription includes services for the Private Equity tab only. NOTE: Our subscription lasts for 1 year (thru August, 2021).
RAND State Statistics includes a collection of more than 200 socioeconomic databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. Databases contain an average of 20 years of data and cover topics including Births, Medicare, Median Household Income, Population by Multi-race/Ethnicity and Age Group, and Local Government Finances. Trial access ends on January 12, 2021. Please send any comments to Sarah Young.
The World Shakespeare Bibliography is an essential tool for anyone engaged in research on Shakespeare or early modern England. Search international Shakespeare scholarship including articles, books, chapters, dissertations, editions, adaptations, and digital projects. Trial ends December 18, please send feedback to Ethan Pullman.