The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Provides news, articles, and analysis on global tech, finance, stock market, media, economy, lifestyle, real estate, AI, and innovation. Also included are a pitch deck library, a salary database, and an organizational chart library. In order to access, signup for an account using your CMU email address. You account will also work with the Business Insider app.
CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure, or 中国知网) eBooks include over 17,700 titles in Chinese, as well as 1,000+ English books. The collection consists of academic and historical e-books from China’s most authoritative scholarly publishers, covering various subjects ranging from humanities and social sciences to STEM.. With new e-books added continuously, CNKI has established agreements with more than 35 authoritative publishing houses, including The Yellow River Publishing Media Group, Zhejiang Publishing Group, Tianjin Ancient Books Publishing House, China Renmin University Press, and more. All publications are specially selected for the needs of academic research and are mainly historical, informative, and research-oriented. Most books are published after 2010. Supports online reading and PDF download of both full texts and chapters.
Enhanced Electronic Grammars (EEG) features comprehensive descriptions of languages from around the world. This online resource makes full grammars available together in an interlinked and semantically-annotated format, allowing granular access to the grammatical data and enabling cross-language research of several grammars at the same time. In addition to cross-linguistic queries, each grammar can also be read and researched individually. The electronic format allows for multimodal enhancement of language descriptions, such as audio and video supplements. The database is updated biannually, integrating several new grammar publications each year for even more extensive cross-linguistic research.
Trial expires December 1st, 2024. Please send all feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies, videos, and primary source documents. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books. Database trial ends November 23, 2024. Please send feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
Analytical tool for chemical spectral analyses with Wiley spectral databases including IR, MS, Raman, NMR, UV-Vis, and more. Identify, analyze, and manage spectral analytical data across multiple laboratory instruments in a single interface. Trial access will run through April 10, 2025. Please send comments to Chasz Griego
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles. Trial ends December 1, 2024. Please send feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
Provides data on US options and their underlying securities, including historical price, implied volatility, and sensitivity information. When off-campus, connect to Full VPN access. NOTE: Requires CMU email to access. After entering your CMU email address, a an email will be sent to you from WRDS with a link to access WRDS content.
Shakespeare’s Words is the benchmark rehearsal and educational tool for defining and exploring Shakespeare’s words. This site, which builds on David and Ben Crystal's book--Shakespeare’s Words: A Glossary and Language Companion--identifies every instance of a word in the entire canon of plays and poems.
A popular magazine that features articles on politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science. To access, sign in with your CMU credentials (Andrew ID and CMU password).
eResources are licensed to the Libraries and are available to current CMU affiliates using their Andrew ID and password. Please see the Statement on Electronic Resources Use for more information about permitted and prohibited uses/ actions.
Stay up to date with eResource known issues, scheduled updates, and upcoming platform migrations.
