The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Allows access to all our currently-subscribed East View resources. This database provides full text in-depth information from Russia, Ukraine, and the former Soviet Union along with some from China, Mexico, and East Africa. Resources include newspapers, newswires, popular and scholarly periodicals, and government documents. Also includes Links to publications in English and Russian. Includes transliteration feature. Trial expires November 5th, 2024. Please send feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
East View's newer platform, allows cross-searching more than one of East View's publications. Encompassing newspapers in more than 30 languages, GPA will ultimately include thousands of titles from across the globe, all presented in full-image and full-text format optimized for scholarly use. Trial ends November 5th, 2024. Please send feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
Enhanced Electronic Grammars (EEG) features comprehensive descriptions of languages from around the world. This online resource makes full grammars available together in an interlinked and semantically-annotated format, allowing granular access to the grammatical data and enabling cross-language research of several grammars at the same time. In addition to cross-linguistic queries, each grammar can also be read and researched individually. The electronic format allows for multimodal enhancement of language descriptions, such as audio and video supplements. The database is updated biannually, integrating several new grammar publications each year for even more extensive cross-linguistic research.
Trial expires December 1st, 2024. Please send all feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
Access all online content from Foreign Policy Magazine. Foreign Policy is a US-based news and analysis publication since 1970, focused on international affairs, current events, and US and international policy. In addition to accessing articles, you can sign up for any number of e-newsletters, access podcasts and gain free access to live and virtual events.
Gale In Context: Global Issues brings authoritative and balanced information on the most important issues in the world. It offers international news, viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more in a single search
Analytical tool for chemical spectral analyses with Wiley spectral databases including IR, MS, Raman, NMR, UV-Vis, and more. Identify, analyze, and manage spectral analytical data across multiple laboratory instruments in a single interface. Trial access will run through April 10, 2025. Please send comments to Chasz Griego
Popular market and consumer insights resource that collects primary research on several traditional and specialized industries from various geographic perspectives including: Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, India, UK and US. Mintel produces data, info, and analysis in a report type of structure.
The go-to resource for writers of humanities research papers and anyone citing sources is now available online through institutional subscriptions. MLA Handbook Plus includes the full text of the ninth edition of the handbook, the second editions of both the MLA Guide to Digital Literacy and the MLA Guide to Undergraduate Research in Literature, as well as video courses. This database trial will end on October 19th, 2024. Please send all feedback to Charlotte Kiger Price.
OpinionArchives provides electronic archives for journals of opinion, including American Spectator, Commonweal, Commentary Magazine, Harper's Magazine, Orion Magazine, LaFollette's Magazine, The New Leader, Dissent, Washington Monthly, The Weekly Standard, The Progressive, The New Yorker, NY Review of Books, Moment, and American Quarterly. The OpinionArchives metasearch tool provides cross-journal searching for all titles in the archive
Shakespeare’s Words is the benchmark rehearsal and educational tool for defining and exploring Shakespeare’s words. This site, which builds on David and Ben Crystal's book--Shakespeare’s Words: A Glossary and Language Companion--identifies every instance of a word in the entire canon of plays and poems.
A popular magazine that features articles on politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science. To access, sign in with your CMU credentials (Andrew ID and CMU password).
eResources are licensed to the Libraries and are available to current CMU affiliates using their Andrew ID and password. Please see the Statement on Electronic Resources Use for more information about permitted and prohibited uses/ actions.
Stay up to date with eResource known issues, scheduled updates, and upcoming platform migrations.
