History of Medicine: Journal and Magazine Articles

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Allows searching by historical time period of subject of articles. Selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present

Journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. Formerly Family Health Database

The backfiles of U. S. and U.K. consumer magazines devoted to health and fitness topics. With publications aimed at a male readership (e.g. Flex, Men’s Health) and women’s titles (e.g. Women’s Health, Women’s Health Activist), this collection supports research in topics such as the history of sex roles, body image, fitness/exercise, public health, food/nutrition, and medicine. The backfile of Prevention (from 1950) offers over six decades of content reflecting contemporary developments in these areas.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.

ca. 1750-present. Integrates 4 integrating four bibliographies— the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine. Updated on a monthly basis, the database includes records of journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.

"ProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text." - web site description. Database Guide

Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.