A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.
Academic database covering peer-reviewed journals, book series, and conference proceedings - includes scientific, medical, technical and social science topics, with emphasis on citation analysis. Scival feature requires registration but is free to CMU affiliates.
Provides access to over 3,000 business cases spanning a wide range of business disciplines from leadership to entrepreneurship, to family business and social impact. The platform provides unlimited access to all cases, a user-friendly platform, and downloading cases. SAGE has partnered with 20 business case producers, including Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern), Berkeley Haas (California), and the School of Management (Yale).
searches scholarly literature on all topics - if you are on campus or using the VPN, will open anything we subscribe to. (You may need to activate this feature. On Google Scholar, click on 'Settings" at the top - then "Library Links" at the left - then find and select Carnegie Mellon University - then Save.)
covers Psychology and related fields, with relevance for organizational behavior. effectiveness, climate and structure; as well as marketing, working conditions, economics, communication, motivation, etc.
provides access to ten journal titles published by INFORMS, the professional association for operations research and management science. Articles come from the fields of engineering, management, mathematics and psychology.
uniform web interface to current and historical datasets in finance, economics and banking, from multiple sources. Some of those are: Standard & Poor’s Compustat, the Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP,) Mergent, Dow Jones, the Federal Reserve, and the Chicago Board of Options Exchange.
from the World Bank - datasets for 700+ development indicators, in areas such as finance, communications, the environment, education, labor, health, and economics, for 208 countries and 18 country groups, from 1960 to the present