CMU LibGuides: History: 79-303 Pittsburgh and the Transformation of Modern Urban America: Statistics/Census

Statistics

American Community Survey 2006-2010 5 Year Estimates
Book of Lists (Pittsburgh, PA)
HUNT REF-1 HC107 .P42 P4932
1987-present
Center Reports: University Center for Social and Uban Reseach (University of Pittsburgh)
Pennsylvania County Data Book. Allegheny County.
HUNT REF-1 HA607 .A44 P46
1985, 1995, 1999, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2011, 2013, 2014
We also have data for the these counties: Beaver, Butler, Greene, Fayette, Washington, and Westmoreland.
Pennsylvania Statistical Abstract
Print: 1958, 1961-1970, 1972, 1974-1978, 1980, 1983-1987.
HUNT REF-1 HA607 .P4
Pennsylvania Abstract
Print: 1992-present.
HUNT REF-1 HA607 .P4
CD ROM Available for many years
Pittsburgh Neighborhood Atlas
HUNT REF-1 HA730 .P6 P5X
Each volume also has a distinctive title for each neighborhood, An Atlas of the ....Neighborhood of Pittsburgh 1977

ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Thousands of statistical publications on all topics. Recent data is available here; earlier data is on microfiche in Hunt Library. Database Guide

Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Visual and numerical presentation of U.S. census data and a wide range of demographic information, 1790 – present. Creates maps and reports at levels from national to block group.

Social Geography of Allegheny County: Social, Economic, and Demographic Idicators for Allegheny County Municipalities and Pittsburgh City Neighborhoods
HUNT REF-1 GF504 .P4 W66 1993
University of Pittsburgh: Center for Social & Urban Research
Works collaboratively to conduct interdisciplinary research that improves communities and addresses social, economic, health, and policy issues most relevant to society. UCSUR carries out this mission by (1) providing research support infrastructure and training in the social and behavioral sciences to faculty throughout the University; (2) collecting and disseminating regional and national policy-relevant data to support faculty research and community development, and (3) conducting original research in a few focused areas, including urban impact analysis, survey methodology, and psychosocial aspects of aging.

For information to view the complete censuses for these years, visit the National Archives website.

Historic Pittsburgh: Census Schedules
U.S. Census Schedules for the city of Pittsburgh from the years 1850, 1860, 1870, and 1880 and for Allegheny City from the years 1850, 1860, and 1870. Census Schedules contain information about specific individuals.

For information to view the complete census for 1890, visit the National Archives website.

For information to view the complete census for 1900, visit the National Archives website.

For information to view the complete census for 1910, visit the National Archives website.

For information to view the complete census for 1920, visit the National Archives website.

For information to view the complete census for 1930, visit the National Archives website.

For information to view the complete census for 1940, visit the National Archives website.

For information to view the complete census for 1950, visit the National Archives website.

Pittsburgh Bureau of Police. Annual Report
2009-present
1968-1970 Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh-Oakland
Pittsburgh Bureau of Police. Statistical Report
1986-1993 Request from Offsite
1971-1988 Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh-Oakland
Pittsburgh Department of City Planning. A Community Profile of ...[Pittsburgh Neighborhoods]
HUNT REF-1 HA730 .P6 A4X
72 volumes. Each volume has a distinctive title for each neighborhood.
Pittsburgh Department of City Planning. A Profile of Change: 1970-1980
Hunt Ref-1 HA730 .P6 P57
Each volume also has a distinctive title for each neighborhood
Pittsburgh Neighborhood Reports
Paper copies for 1974, 1977, 1984 are available in Hunt Reference HA730 .P6A4X. For online copies, click link above and type neighborhood reports in the search box, or the name of a particular neighborhood.
Population, Social, Economic & Housing Data by Neighborhood, 1940 to 1990.
3 vols. Pittsburgh, PA: Dept. of City Planning, c 1994.
HUNT REF-1 HA730 .P6 P67 1994
Social Facts about Pittsburgh and Allegheny County
5 vols. Pittsburgh: Bureau of Social Research, Federation of Social Agencies of Pittsburgh and Allegheny County, c1945.
HUNT REF-1 HN80 .P6 F43