Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CQ Researcher plus Archive
1923-present. Unbiased research reports on timely topics. Each report provides an introduction, overview, background, current situation, outlook chronology, pro/con, bibliography, etc. Keyword search for additional reports also show links to other relevant reports. Database Guide
CRS Reports, 1916-2003.
A "think tank" that provides reports to members of Congress on a variety of topics relevant to current political events. Congressional Research Service (CRS) is the public policy research arm of Congress.
Harvard Kennedy School Think Tank Search
Search or browse and extensive list of think tanks.
Comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing over 30,000 documents.
Policy File Index
Access to reports and information produced by prominent policy institutes, "think tank" and non-governmental organizations (NGOs). Database Guide
1914-present. Contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages. It is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year.
Law Journal Library
Dates of coverage vary by title. Collection of more than 1,100 law and law- related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most current issue allowed, based on contracts with publishers.
The University Libraries provide a vast array of newspapers.
Policy Papers, Journal Articles, Newspaper Articles