Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Materials Science & Engineering : Research Databases

Finding Articles and Research Papers

Use the library databases to find articles, conference proceedings or technical reports.

Engineering Village/Compendex/Inspec

Engineering Village/Compendex/Inspec include research in all engineering fields, physics, electronics, robotics, and related fields.

Web of Science

A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the literature of the sciences, social sciences and the arts & humanities providing indexes and links to cited references for each article.

SciFinder 

Provides access to the entire Chemical Abstracts database, indexing nearly 9,500 journals from 1907-present, technical reports, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, as well as patents from 50 active patent issuing authorities around the world. First time users must register here.

Materials Science & Engineering Database

Comprehensive source on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development. Database Guide

METADEX 

Comprehensive source on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.

MRS Online Proceedings Library

Materials Research Society electronic papers.

Engineered Materials Abstracts 

Citations regard the research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of polymers, ceramics, and composites.

Featured resources

DataViz Logo

International Tables for Crystallography

 

Contact

Neelam Bharti, Ph.D.

nbharti@andrew.cmu.edu

Mellon Institute Library

412-268-6107