Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal and Magazine Articles
Use these resouces to find journal and magazine articles on your topic. If full text is not available, , click on <b>Get it</b> to see retrieval options.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Tip: If you're researching a country, use the "Subject Guide Search" to see the subheadings available and the number of citations in each subheading.
Anthropology Online This link opens in a new window
Written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) This link opens in a new window
Citations to mostly western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
1955-present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Also has a U.S. and Canadian history counterpart, America: History and Life. After connecting, click on Choose Database and scroll through the database list and select America: History and Life.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters written from 1951 to the present. Links to full text of journal articles. Strong international coverage, incorporating over 100 languages and countries. Covers all areas of social sciences. Database Guide
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Articles in important academic journals from all disciplines (latest few years not available); also eBooks from leading academic publishers. Includes such journals as Journal of Asian Studies, Journal of Vietnam Studies, Journal of Southeast Asian History, Journals of Southeast Asian Studies.
Neliti: Indonesia's Research Repository
Indexing journal articles, books, research reports, policy papers, conference papers and datasets from universities, government bodies, corporate publishers, and think tanks.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Current humanities and social science journals from a variety of university presses. Also includes such journals as Philippine Studies, Historical & Ethnographic Viewpoints, Journal of Burma Studies.
Below are some noteworthy journals in the field.