Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History & Life with Full Text
1955-present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Also has a non-US history counterpart, Historical Abstracts. You can also search both simultaneously. After connecting, click on Choose Database and scroll through the database list and select Historical Abstracts.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
1955-present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Also has a U.S. and Canadian history counterpart, America: History and Life. After connecting, click on Choose Database and scroll through the database list and select America: History and Life.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters written from 1951 to the present. Links to full text of journal articles. Strong international coverage, incorporating over 100 languages and countries. Covers all areas of social sciences. Database Guide
Anthropological Index Online
Comprehensive and specialized database for anthropological research. Use this to find citations to journal articles in all areas of anthropology from over 750 journals received at the British Museum Department of Ethography (Museum of Mankind). You can limit your keyword search by years, as well as by continent, region, or broad subject area.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)
Citations to mostly western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Articles in important academic journals from all disciplines (latest few years not available); also eBooks from leading academic publishers.
Current humanities and social science journals from a variety of university presses.
Mega-database that searches many interdisciplinary databases together - journals, newspapers, magazines; also industry reports.
1952-present. Covers the the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Database Guide