CMU LibGuides: History: 79-313: "Unwanted": Refugees, Asylum Seekers, and Patterns of Global Migration: Journal Articles

Journal Articles

ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Digitized collection of 54 periodicals. It includes digital access to current volumes of all periodicals in “ABA Law Library Collection Periodicals covering all subject areas of American law.”
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Articles in academic journals from all disciplines. Database Guide.
America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. A comprehensive database of journal articles citations and abstracts, book citations, and dissertations relating to the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Allows searching by historical time period of subject of articles. Selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1955 to present
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, and history of education. Provides selective indexing of historical articles from more than 1,800 journals in over 40 languages back to 1955 as well as the full text of more than 300 journals and over 130 books.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of documents related to Homeland Security from variety of sources including federal, state and local agencies
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters written from 1951 to the present. Links to full text of journal articles. Strong international coverage, incorporating over 100 languages and countries. Covers all areas of social sciences. Database Guide
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 1,620 law and law-related periodicals. Database Guide
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
1985 - current. Access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles. Over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources. Database Guide

Scholarly Articles from Immigration Law & Policy in the U. S.
Includes Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA) Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1952-present. Covers the the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Database Guide