Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OpenDissertations This link opens in a new window
Open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions. 1933-present
Dissertations and Theses @ Carnegie Mellon This link opens in a new window
Covers 1920-present. Full text of some dissertations may be available 1997-present. Citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses CMU graduate students have published through UMI Dissertation Publishing. In addition to citations and abstracts, the service provides free access to 24 page previews and the full text in PDF format, when available. In most cases, this will be works published in 1997 forward.
Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present, with full text for most added since 1997.
Openly available database of UK dissertations and theses
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Provides links to theses that may be freely available online. An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
A free repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools.
Portal de Tesis LatinoAmericanas
Search and display the full text of dissertations from many South American universities.
The Système Universitaire de Documentation (Sudoc) catalogue is a French collective catalogue created by Higher Educational and Research libraries and resource centres. There are nearly 10 million bibliographic records in this catalogue describing all kinds of document (books, dissertations, reviews, electronic resources, audio-visual documents, microfiches, maps, scores, manuscripts and very old books.) The advance search allows you to limit to particular types of publications, including dissertations.
Search engine to find French doctoral theses. Read About
Julie Chen, Librarian
Sorrells Engineering & Science Library, Wean Hall