History: 79-397: Environmental and Public Health Crises and the City: Journal Articles

Articles in academic journals from all disciplines. Database Guide.

Provides the most complete collection of resources available to support this multidisciplinary field. The collection combines specialist topic resources from disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology and biology and features a diverse range of full-text sources including scientific journals, trade journals, new sources, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Database Guide

Access to scholarly, government and general-interest sources that address the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments. Covers the connections between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, 1915-present. Database Guide

Access to reports and information produced by prominent policy institutes, "think tanks" and non-governmental organizations (NGOs).

Provides citations and abstracts to articles in air pollution, marine pollution, and waste management.

"ProQuest Public Health is a new and unique database; designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text." - web site description. Database Guide

Biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.