Provides digital access to a highly comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1877. "Subject coverage includes: Art, Architecture, Music; Books and Publishing; Business, Agriculture, Industry; Ethnic Groups; Family and Society; History and Description; Language, Literature, Law, Politics and Government; Religion and Philosophy; Revolutionary War; and Science and Medicine." Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), one of the premier libraries documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction.
Citations to education articles 1929 - 1983, with links to full text .
Contains unique and extremely rare eighteenth century periodicals between 1685 and 1835. Subjects include class and social structure, domestic and foreign affairs, colonialism & empire, literature, drama, theater, music, economics, the industrial revolution, slavery, and much more.
Harper's Weekly, the general interest periodical published from 1857-1912, is a primary source for learning about nineteenth-century events, people, and culture. The HarpWeek Database consists of the pages of Harper's Weekly, scanned as images, together with a series of interactive indexes. It contains many images by Winslow Homer, Thomas Nast, and Mathew Brady. Literature in the database is searchable by title, author and literary genre. In addition, over 30,000 advertisements, categorized by topic and advertiser, are included. Harper's Weekly provides detailed information and insights on major and minor political, military, and social issues and events prior to and during the Civil War as well as The Reconstruction and Gilded Age.
Articles in important academic journals from all disciplines (latest few years not available); also eBooks from leading academic publishers, as well as some images.
Provides access to Scientific American from its inception in 1845 through the present, including Special Issues, Supplement Issues, and Builders Edition Issues.
1910-present. From the first issue in 1910 to the present year, Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the industry's most influential reads, tracing day-to-day news, opinion, and socio-economic trends, from runway reports to beauty product reviews. WWD is a unique record of the twentieth century US and international fashion and beauty business. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record.
