Visual and numerical presentation of U.S. census data and a wide range of demographic information, 1790 – present. Creates maps and reports at levels from national to block group.
A U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications. Useful for social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Includes thousands of U.S. data indicators for demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level.
Data 101
The Data 101 Resource Guide provides an overview of library support and resources related to using, finding, visualizing and managing your data throughout the research process.
Market, industry, company, and demographic statistics, data-centered reports and dossiers, fully downloadable, various formats, international, easy-to-use.
Includes access to the Consumer Insights (formerly Global Consumer Survey, a resource that offers global consumption and media usage data of consumers. A great market research tool for consumer behavior and interactions with brands. Select the Insights > Explore Consumer Insights within Statista.
Consumer demographics database within Sage Data (formerly DataPlanet) - select it from "Browse by Subject" on left, then choose the latest "EASI Market Planner." Has Consumer Expenditures, Behavior, Spending Analytics, Media Use and more - all with geographical breakdowns.
Interdisciplinary datasets with mapping, graphing, and report-generating capability. Includes tons of datasets for business, industry, labor, energy, population, income, health, politics, and more.
RAND State Statistics includes a collection of more than 200 socioeconomic databases that cover all 50 U.S. states. Databases contain an average of 20 years of data and cover topics including Births, Medicare, Median Household Income, Population by Multi-race/Ethnicity and Age Group, and Local Government Finances.
