Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
will lead you to the library databases, books, and other resources that will best support your research project at Tepper.
World DataBank This link opens in a new window
from the World Bank, provides datasets for more than 700 development indicators for 208 countries.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Market, industry, company, and demographic statistics, data-centered reports and dossiers, fully downloadable, various formats, international, easy-to-use.
NOTE: We have trial access to the Global Consumer Survey until November, 11, 2022. To access, select the "Global Survey" tab at the top of the page. This is a great screening tool to get demographic and market research info on a variety of consumer topics!
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Reports and data on international economics, energy, development, education, environment, employment, patents, R&D, finance, agriculture, industry, science, social expenditures, trade, transportation, etc. from the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development.
Research databases contain a wide range of journal articles, reports, and news. Below are the some databases offered by Carnegie Mellon that should be useful for your project. Occasionally you'll find a reference to an article without the full text - in that case, click the (Find a copy) or icon to find it.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
academic and trade journals and magazines in all business disciplines; contains Harvard Business Review
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
covers business/management, multidisciplinary scholarship, magazines and newspapers. Also has industry and country reports.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
engineering, communications, computer science, IT, operations research, environmental science.
Articles - Scholarly Google search
leads to articles, theses, books, and unpublished papers from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. If you add "Carnegie Mellon University" to Settings - Library Links, you can connect directly to anything CMU subscribes to.
Find industry leaders, statistics, current status, future trends, histories and profiles of the industries here. (For academic use only - please don't email reports.)
Gartner Core Research This link opens in a new window
research reports on a detailed range of technology products and services. (Dataquest reports not available.)
Frost & Sullivan This link opens in a new window
Market reports and analysis on technology aspects of industries. Industries include: aerospace & defense, automotive, chemicals, consumer products, electronics, healthcare, and more. Reports are now available to download as PDFs.
MarketLine (previously Datamonitor) This link opens in a new window
in-depth profiles of thousands of specific industries in many countries, from the research firm Datamonitor.
Alternative Energy eTrack - now called GlobalData Power This link opens in a new window
Covers the alternate/renewable energy industries : wind, hydro, solar, ocean, geothermal, biofuels, fuel cells, nuclear, carbon trading, etc. Includes news, deals, analysis, forecasts, and more. NOTE: Click on the "If you have IP access click here" link.
Business Monitor International This link opens in a new window
Country-focused industry reports with SWOT analysis, market trends, forecasts, and competitive data.