Hunt Library contains a large collection of circulating videos, mostly in DVD form. The Video Collection is on the 2nd floor of Hunt Library. Portable DVD drives that connect to laptops may be checked out from the Technology Collection, as well as headphones. The Video Collection also contains VHS and laserdisc viewing stations, as well as DVD-viewing stations
For more assistance, contact Media Assistant Lauren Calloway
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Database Guide. Titles are also available in the Alexander Street Academic Video Online platform.
British theatre productions streamed in high definition with extensive educational content.
Watch high-quality films of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
Provides unlimited access to more than 450 extraordinary Met performances.
The PBS video collection assembles more than 1,600 documentary films and series from the Public Broadcasting Service, including Frontline, NOVA, American Experience, Odyssey, as well as films by Ken Burns and Michael Wood.
Gives instructors, students, and researchers of Latin American studies, Spanish, and Portuguese a comprehensive and unique perspective on the region. The first of its kind, the collection’s materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English. Approximately two-thirds of the titles have subtitles.
Streaming recordings for genres such as Classical, Jazz, Blues, Nostalgia, World, Contemporary Instrumental, Chinese, Pop and Rock, Gospel, Spoken Word, and Relaxation. iPhone and Android apps available.
