Equality Pennsylvania
Originally founded as the Center for Lesbian and Gay Civil Rights, this org works actively to eradicate discriminatory policy that targets Pennsylvania's LGBTQ communities.
Assal East Coast
A group for lesbians, bisexual and trans* women of Arab and Iranian heritage. Based in NYC, but accepts members from other geographic areas.
Audre Lorde Project
A NYC-based community organizing center for LGBTQI, two-spirit, and non-conforming groups.
Log Cabin Republicans
The largest Republican organization dedicated to representing LGBT conservatives and allies.
National Black Justice Coalition
Dedicated to empowering black LGBTQ folks.
National Center for Transgender Equality
Founded in 2003, NCTE is the leading social justice advocacy org in the U.S. for trans* individuals and communities.
The Pipeline Project
An initiative working towards diversifying leadership within LGBT advocacy and service orgs.
Sylvia Rivera Law Project
Focuses on providing accessible legal services for low-income transgender, intersex, and gender non-conforming individuals.
GLBT Historical Society
A historical society and museum founded in 1985 in the Castro neighborhood of San Francisco.
Lesbian Herstory Archives
Based in Brooklyn, these Archives contain the largest collection of materials pertaining to lesbians and their communities.
Leslie Lohman Museum of Gay and Lesbian Art
In New York's SoHo, the first dedicated LGBTQ art museum in the world.
LGBT Religious Archives Network
A virtual archive aiming to preserve the history of LGBT religious movements.
Museum of Transgender Hirstory & Art
Exhibits and programs expanding the transgender mythos are currently held at partner institutions.
ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives
Largest collection of LGBTQ materials. Founded in 1952, the Archives have been at the Libraries of the University of Southern California since 2010.
Pop-Up Museum of Queer History
Committed to seeking out alternative venues for sharing LGBTQ art and history, via on-site installations as well as digital media.
Visibility Project
A national portrait and video collection dedicated to queer Asian(American) women, trans*, and gender non-conforming folks.
The Body
The complete HIV/AIDS resource.
Gay & Lesbian Medical Association
The world's largest and oldest association of LGBT healthcare professionals.
Center of Excellence for Transgender Health
Based at UC San Francisco, CoE offers clinical services, HIV prevention interventions, and organizes a national health summit for trans* communities .
Desi LGBTQ Helpline for South Asians
DeQH is the first national helpline for LGBTQ folks of South Asian origins.
Mazzoni Center
The largest health and wellness center in Philly for LBGTQ folks, offering both physical and mental health services.
Mautner Project
Provides direct client services to LGBT people with cancer and education to health professionals serving LGBT communites.
No Matter What (LGBTQIA+) Resources
While based in LA, this website offers useful information for the LGBTQIA+ community.
TransGenderCare
A repository of health information related to trans* communities, amassed over the last 25 years by the work of the Tampa Stress Center.
Trevor Project
Provides crisis and suicide intervention.