CMU LibGuides: Art: MFA Thesis: START

This Guide

Books
Articles & Databases research databases, search terms, Google Scholar, LibKey Nomad, Keenious, Sage Campus
Audio / Video streaming audio & video resources, video collection, multimedia equipment collection, online audio resources
Images citing images, image resources, Creative Commons, digital collections
Data Data Services and Research Consultations, statistics, data resources
Citing Sources citation managers, citation styles, copyright & fair use, iThenticate
Thesis & Dissertation Deposit KiltHub, ProQuest, copyright, embargoes, FAQ

KiltHub (Carnegie Mellon) This link opens in a new window
Provided by the University Libraries, KiltHub is the comprehensive institutional repository and research collaboration platform for research data and scholarly outputs produced by members of Carnegie Mellon University and their collaborators. To view MFA theses, search for "Master of Fine Arts (MFA)" and filter by item type=thesis.

Jill Chisnell

she/her

Contact:

413 Hunt Library
Carnegie Mellon University Libraries
4909 Frew Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 268-6330

Subjects: Architecture, Art, Design

Sage Campus This link opens in a new window
Sage Campus provides access to a growing collection of online courses on introductory skills and research methods including critical thinking, data literacy, research design, R and Python, statistical methods and more. NOTE: You must create an account using your CMU email address. If you are an instructor, please contact Sarah Young to upgrade your account in order to manage student cohorts.

Conduct a Literature Review
"This course guides you through the entire process of preparing a literature review, selecting and analyzing existing literature, and structuring and writing a quality literature review. Most importantly, the course develops skills in using evidence to create and present an engaging and critical argument."
Research Question
"This course equips you with the skills and knowledge you need to form and articulate a clear and concise research question that’s relevant, interesting and fundamentally researchable."