History: 79-349: Primary Sources: Magazines and Journals

An extensive collection of the famed photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November, 1936 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real life situations.

Backfiles of 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive), spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy. Database Guide

ca. 1800 - 2000. Historical backfiles of periodicals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. Exact dates of coverage varies by periodical. Database Guide

Archive of magazines devoted to religious topics, spanning 19th-21st centuries and a range of religions/denominations. Aimed originally at a wide audience, they disclose many aspects of the history of popular religious movements. Database Guide

The complete digital version of more than 77 years of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March, 1923 through December, 2000 in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format. Published weekly by Time Inc., the magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience a wide range of topics, including national and international current events, politics, sports, health, technology, and entertainment.

Full text, fully searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st. Includes publications such as: Better Homes and Gardens, Good Housekeeping, Parents, Seventeen, etc. Database Guide