Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What if I Just Want to Find a Particular Journal?
Use Our e-Journals A-Z List to Locate a Journal Hidden in a Fulltext Database
This automated list can point the user to the full text of articles while they're in a database with the "GET IT" button. The list keeps track of electronic journals even if the full text is buried in a general literature database like ProQuest or LexisNexis.
Don't Forget the Reference Librarian
If at any time you want us to double check to see if we have access to a particular journal, please don't hesitate to ask.
Databases for Finding Articles
This link provides a helpful listing of databases for locating journals articles in mathematical sciences.
Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik
The Jahrbuch Project provides a database of the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (JFM) and a digital archive of the most important mathematical publications of the period 1868 -1942.
JSTOR Mathematics Journals
Full text access to back files of some important mathematics journals.
Zentrallblatt Math Database
This links to a demo version only, but it's still good for verifying citations. Do your best to narrow your search results to three items or less. "Structured Search" lets you easily search multiple fields at once (like Author and Publication Year).
Example: MathSciNet author search with 'GET IT' buttons clearly displayed
Follow this link to run the search. You'll see the following image that you can use to find the full text of articles when they're available: