Skip to main content
Carnegie Mellon University
Search this Guide
Mathematical Sciences: Home
Specific Math Topics
Calculus of Variations, Partial Differential Equations, and Applications
Computational Mathematics, Numerical Analysis, and Optimization
Discrete and Convex Geometry
Patents and Trademarks
Theses and Dissertations
Open Access Math!
Measuring Your Research Impact
Byrne's Euclid Reimagined
"A reproduction of Oliver Byrne’s celebrated work from 1847 plus interactive diagrams, cross references, and posters designed by Nicholas Rougeux." - web site.
Overleaf’s LaTeX tutorial—now available in five languages!
Citation Management Support
Use Mendeley or Zotero to keep track of literature you've used.
Mathematical Sciences Databases
A select list of databases useful to those studying mathematical sciences.
Databases A - Z
Alphabetical list of databases available to the Carnegie Mellon community
e-Journals A - Z
An alphabetical list of electronic journals available to the Carnegie Mellon community.
Borrow materials from other libraries.
This is a link to a general list of library services.
Off campus/wireless access
Off campus/wireless access to databases, ebooks, and journals.
University Libraries Home Page
Return to the University Libraries Home Page.
Online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
Clapham, Christopher. Nicholson, James
Publication Date: 2009
Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables
Abramowitz, M. Stegun, I.A..
Publication Date: 1964
Current Mathematical Publications
from 1940-present in an online database with links to full text (when available).
Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics
David Nelson (Editor)
Publication Date: 2010-08-12
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia
Glenn D. Considine (Editor-In-Chief); Peter H. Kulik (Editor)
One of the most comprehensive general scientific references available. Topics include computer science, information science, mathematics, physics, power technology, and a host of other subjects.
Publication Date: 2008-03-03
Science Libraries in Transition
A blog about new books and services to the Science Libraries in Wean Hall and the Mellon Institute.
MathSciNet QuickStart Guide
Mobile Pairing for MathSciNet and other AMS Stuff
Beyond Reviews: Inside MathSciNet (blog)
Browsing the SIAM Web Site
Navigating the SIAM Digital Library
A tutorial for mathematicians.
Wean Hall, 4th Floor
CMU Campuses Outside of Pittsburgh
Engineering: Electrical & Computer
Sep 17, 2020 10:17 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.